Submission Period Extended for the ISA Skullcandy Video Contest

Posted - News Posted for ISA News.

The period has been extended. Seize the opportunity to make a killer video!

The ISA Skullcandy Video Contest deadline for submitting videos has been extended until April 15.  Due to the large number of videos we have received in the last week, and to make sure everybody has a chance to participate in the event, we decided to give procrastinators more time.

The video should answer the question, “What does a better surfing future mean to you?” It’s simple to produce; use a webcam to film yourself, create a slideshow, tell a story, do a short fiction film, etc. Remember, you only have 90 seconds of artistic freedom.

It is a free video contest and everybody is invited to participate. There’s a total of over US$ 3,000 in cash and Skullcandy prizes. The top prizes will be awarded to the most-viewed videos and to the ones awarded by the Jury of five editors representing the most prominent online surf websites in the world. Each first-place winner will receive US$ 250 cash and a US$ 200 Skullcandy prize package.

You now have 15 days extra to make your video, so get out there and have fun!

Updated Timeline
April 15 – Submissions period ends
April 18 – All videos uploaded to Youtube. Begin counting number of Video Views
May 20 – End counting number of Video Views
May 30 – Winners announced


About the International Surfing Association:

The International Surfing Association (ISA), founded in 1964, is recognized by the International Olympic Committee as the World Governing Authority for Surfing. The ISA governs and defines Surfing as Shortboard, Longboard & Bodyboarding, StandUp Paddle (SUP) Racing and Surfing, Para Surfing, Bodysurfing, Wakesurfing, and all other wave riding activities on any type of waves, and on flat water using wave riding equipment. The ISA crowned its first Men’s and Women’s World Champions in 1964. It crowned the first Big Wave World Champion in 1965; World Junior Champion in 1980; World Kneeboard Champions in 1982; World Longboard Surfing and World Bodyboard Champions in 1988; World Tandem Surfing Champions in 2006; World Masters Champions in 2007; World StandUp Paddle (SUP, both surfing and racing) and Paddleboard Champions in 2012; and World Para Surfing Champions in 2015.

ISA membership includes the surfing National Federations of 108 countries on five continents. The ISA is presided over by Fernando Aguerre (ARG). The Executive Committee includes four Vice-Presidents Karín Sierralta (PER), Kirsty Coventry (ZIM), Casper Steinfath (DEN) and Barbara Kendall (NZL), Athletes’ Commission Chair Justine Dupont (FRA), Regular Members Atsushi Sakai (JPN) and Jean Luc Arassus (FRA) and ISA Executive Director Robert Fasulo as Ex-officio Member.

Its headquarters are located in La Jolla, California (USA).