Defending Gold Medalist Team Australia Announces Team for ISA World StandUp Paddle and Paddleboard Championship

Posted - News Posted for Australia News, World Surfing News.


Australia is looking to win their fourth consecutive ISA World StandUp (SUP) and Paddleboard Championship May 10-17 in Sayulita, Mexico. The field will be gunning to dethrone Australia, who has won Gold every year of the event since its inception in 2012. Australia’s team, which has former ISA Medalists, includes:

SUP Racing Men
Beau O’Brian
Toby Cracknell

SUP Racing Women
Terrene Black

SUP Surfing Men
Jackson Close
Beau Nixon

SUP Surfing Women
Emma Webb

Prone Men
Rhys Burrows
Lachlan Lansdown

Prone Women
Jordan Mercer

AUS_Jackson_Close2_ISA_Rommel_GonzalesJackson Close will compete in the SUP Surfing, looking to back up his strong Silver Medal Performance in 2014. Photo: ISA

AUS_Jordan_Mercer_ISA_Rommel_Gonzales_4Jordan Mercer, who took the Gold Medal in the Paddleboard Technical Race in 2014, will be returning to compete for Australia in the Prone Division. Photo: ISA

AUS_Beau_Nixon2_ISA_Rommel_GonzalesBeau Nixon will represent Australia in the SUP Surfing Division. Photo: ISA

b-emmawebb_hifsup2014_lrEmma Webb will be joining Team Australia in the SUP Surfing Division. Photo: Surfing Australia

See other teams:
South Africa

United States
El Salvador