Check Them Out!

Posted - News Posted for ISA News.

All the ISA Skullcandy Video Contest entries are on Youtube’s ISA Channel

ISA Skullcandy Video Contest entries uploaded

The ISA Skullcandy Video Contest entered its second phase after concluding the submission period of over two months. Contestants from the five continents made over 30 videos answering the question, “What does a better surfing future mean to you?”

You can now log in to and watch all the video entries. Watch your favorite over and over again!

There are jokes, serious answers, cartoons, and environmentally conscious answers, with performances by surfers of all ages.

Now is your chance to check out the videos and help choose the “coolest video,” which will be determined according to the video’s view count. So simply by watching videos you are letting everybody know which one you think is the best.

There’s a total of over US$ 3,000 in cash and Skullcandy head phones. The top prizes will be awarded to the most-viewed videos and to the ones awarded by the Jury of five editors representing the most prominent online surf websites in the world. Each first-place winner will receive US$ 250 cash and a US$ 200 Skullcandy prize package.

The counting period ends on May 20, 2011 and on the 30th the winners will be announced.

About the International Surfing Association:

The International Surfing Association (ISA), founded in 1964, is recognized by the International Olympic Committee as the World Governing Authority for Surfing. The ISA governs and defines Surfing as Shortboard, Longboard & Bodyboarding, StandUp Paddle (SUP) Racing and Surfing, Para Surfing, Bodysurfing, Wakesurfing, and all other wave riding activities on any type of waves, and on flat water using wave riding equipment. The ISA crowned its first Men’s and Women’s World Champions in 1964. It crowned the first Big Wave World Champion in 1965; World Junior Champion in 1980; World Kneeboard Champions in 1982; World Longboard Surfing and World Bodyboard Champions in 1988; World Tandem Surfing Champions in 2006; World Masters Champions in 2007; World StandUp Paddle (SUP, both surfing and racing) and Paddleboard Champions in 2012; and World Para Surfing Champions in 2015.

ISA membership includes the surfing National Federations of 108 countries on five continents. The ISA is presided over by Fernando Aguerre (ARG). The Executive Committee includes four Vice-Presidents Karín Sierralta (PER), Kirsty Coventry (ZIM), Casper Steinfath (DEN) and Barbara Kendall (NZL), Athletes’ Commission Chair Justine Dupont (FRA), Regular Members Atsushi Sakai (JPN) and Jean Luc Arassus (FRA) and ISA Executive Director Robert Fasulo as Ex-officio Member.

Its headquarters are located in La Jolla, California (USA).