This Week on Fuel TV: The 2010 Quiksilver ISA World Junior Surfing Championship

Posted - News Posted for ISA News.


Fuel TV is providing an opportunity for all to enjoy the best moments of the biggest surfing event for Under 18 surfers in the world, the 2010 Quiksilver ISA World Junior Surfing Championship.

This week on The Weekly Update, you can see Team Australia win its fifth consecutive title at the Quiksilver ISA World Junior Surfing Championship in Piha Beach, New Zealand. In challenging, contestable surf, Australia dominated the Boys Under 16 and Girls Under 18 but could not match the progressive, aerial surfing of Brazil’s Gabriel Medina in the Boys under 18 division.

The eight day event took place from January 21 to 28.

Broadcast details for FUEL TV’s The Weekly Update episode featuring the ISA are as follows:

All airtimes are listed Eastern Standard Time in the USA.

FUEL TV Sat – 02/27/2010 11:00 AM

FUEL TV Sat – 02/27/2010 10:00 PM

FUEL TV Sun – 02/28/2010 07:30 AM

FUEL TV Sun – 02/28/2010 05:30 PM

FUEL TV Sun – 02/28/2010 02:00 AM

FUEL TV Mon – 03/01/2010 09:00 AM

FUEL TV Mon – 03/01/2010 03:00 PM

FUEL TV Mon – 03/01/2010 02:00 AM

FUEL TV Tue – 03/02/2010 11:00 AM

FUEL TV Tue – 03/02/2010 10:30 PM

FUEL TV Wed – 03/03/2010 10:00 AM

FUEL TV Wed – 03/03/2010 06:30 PM

FUEL TV Wed – 03/03/2010 03:00 AM

FUEL TV Thu – 03/04/2010 12:30 AM

FUEL TV Fri – 03/05/2010 01:00 PM

Highlights of the best junior surfing contest can be found this week on Fuel TV. Don’t miss it.

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30 million U.S. homes.

About the International Surfing Association (ISA)
The International Surfing Association (ISA) is recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) as the World Governing Authority for Surfing. It was originally founded as the International Surfing Federation in 1964 and has been running world championships since 1964 and the Junior World Championships since 1980.

ISA membership includes the surfing National Governing Bodies (NGBs) of over 50 countries on six continents. Its headquarters are located in San Diego, California. It is presided by Fernando Aguerre, first elected in 1994 in Rio, and re-elected six times since. The ISA’s four Vice Presidents are Alan Atkins (Australia), Robin de Kock (South Africa), Mike Gerard (USA) and Karín Sierralta (Peru).